Monday, July 30, 2007

and the battle goes on.

Well I regret to inform you all of the news i recieved today...wow, i can write half way formal....HAHA...

Anyways I got to St. Judes and did the blood blah blah blah....talked to my fave person there who happened to be a fro patro' member...then i went to A- Clinic...My doc walked in hugged me kissed me.....then said well, we got the results back and there is evidence of the phelidelphia chromosone(basicly in short terms CANCER) in your bone marrow. We will procede with transplant. He then said they where contacting my donor and getting them ready with test and stuff, and that soon i was goin to have to be going through alot of test. I have to go back Friday for a check up on my hip, then in have to go back on the 12 for blood work and then the 13 for a bone marrow aspirate...i still have to get my heart checked my lungs check, scans and stuff and i still have to get my central line put in...looks like its going to be a long month and a half. They are though going to allow me to go to my Idol show on the 13 and i get to spend my 21 bday out of the hospital but i think right after is when the chemo will begin. Im not sure what all will go down, i know it the past it was 4 days of intense chemo 4 days of full body radiation and then transplant. IM scared, im scared out of my mind, but i dont want my family to know. They are all breaking down, and someone has to be strong. I know God will be with me every step of the way. I know this will be a time when he carries me instead of walking beside me. He will take me through this and what ever happens is all in his will.

Me and mom where talkinga bout if i do die. I done told her what i wanted to be burried in, my Elliott Yamin shirt and some pajama pants haha, might as well go out in what i love to wear right. I know to some ppl it seems morbid to talk about this stuff, but we all die dont we, at least i get to be prepared for it, at least i knwo it might happen, and if it does, i will have everything takin care of. Well thats all for now, ill post pics up tm hopefully...Love you all.
Amanda

Friday, July 20, 2007

SORRY

SORRY FOR THE PICS BELOW I CANT GET THEM TO DELETE SO JUST USE YOUR IMAGINATION.....ILL POST ANOTHER POST SOON OF ALL MY IDOL PICS.....JUST BARE WITH ME PLEASE....

LOVE TO YOU ALL AND GOD BLESS

One Year With Cancer

Sorry some pics are big some are small, but yea there on here lol.



WOW, i cant believe it has been that long. A year ago today, i was doing nothing but laying in bed unable to move because of the bone marrow biopsy. Werid to think..just monday i had my 5th one. It still sucks but at least they put you to sleep at St. Jude's. I remember being told i had cancer just like it was yesterday. I was laying in my moms bed asleep when my phone rang. It was my doctor.

"Yes is this Amanda"
"yeess"
"Is your mom there, I need to talk to both of you"
"Why whats wrong, you can tell me"
"Well we dont have all the results back but we believe you have Chronic Myeloid Leukemia."
"Is that bad, am I going to die, Can i still go to Richmond to see Elliott and the other idols in concert" (leave it to me to be more worried about seeing Elliott and the idols then my health lol)
"Yes you will still be able to go, but i need to get you in here so we can discuss treatment plans, we caught it early"

I remember hanging up and just crying, I said the one thing everyone says, you say it without thinking, it just comes out "Why me God, why me?"

10 mins later i recieved a call from my mom, she was crying...
My dad who was preparing to leave for Iraq in 2 days called...he tried to be strong, like a Army man would. But he failed at that.

I remember bits and pieces phone calls from friends. How did news travel so fast. I remember my brother Matthew holding me tears streaming down our eyes..."Your going to beat this you know." "Yea i know Im goin to kick its ass."

Me and my brothers have taken nothing but a joking out look on my cancer. They kept me sane in those days of weariness. With jokes about it.

I remember days before talking to Brandon about it. If there was one thing that kept me going in those days before, of not know what was wrong with my body, IT was ELLIOTT AND THE ETRAIN....They kept me strong and stable, with prayers everyday. I knew i had created another family, we all had a bond that could never be broken. And even He was behind me. Elliott that is.

July 29, my happiest day ever. My first ever American Idol show. I was in Richmond, seeing my idol in HIS hometown. I felt sicker then a dog, but no one could wipe the smile off my face. I was seeing Elliott. I had been told they where tryin to get me meet and greets, well i knew they had them Brandon was just messing with me. The show was amazing, the out pour of love and support for Elliott made me want to cry. Seeing Elliott sing on a stage in front of 10,000 fans made me want to cry. Elliott had done it, he overcame the odds, he was living his dream...and that day i decided no matter what i was goin to live mine. Meeting Elliott that day wasnt the only big thing in my life.

That day i met the person that i now call my best friend. She has been there through, tears and laughter, serious talks, talks about which idol guy is hotter. Talks about politics and death, Religion and God. Everything you can think of we have talked about it. She has traveled hundereds of miles to see me, so we could see another speical girl. That day was the first day i met Felisha. It seems so funny we became friends over a banner project she was over and now we have even more in common then just our love for the E man. More on her later though.

That day i met Elliott, Brandon told him who i was, Elliott rose up from the table and gave me one of the best hugs ever. Well the best hug ever. For a little guy he gives great hugs. He told me he was praying for me. He signed my program. I gave him a live strong bracelet and told him thanks for helping me. If it wasnt for Elliott, i dno if i would of had the strength to fight in the begining. Thank YOU ELLIOTT....for helping shape and mold me into the person I am today. Because of you, im a fighter, because of you, i know its ok to dream big dreams. Because of you, i have a family like no other.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
See that big smile on my face.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Me and my fave 2 boys.

In August. I met all the idols...it was great fun...and getting another E hug AMAZING.

August 15 was my frist day at St. Judes. They took over 20 tubes of blood from me and i had my second bone marrow test. My blood counts where 55,000 avearage is anywhere from 4,500 and 10,000. That day was the day i became known as the American Idol girl. HAHA. It was cool though. I started a tradition that day, when i go to sleep i need to be talking about Elliott and when i wake up be prepared casue im goin to talk about Elliott.

The next day i met my doc, he was so sweet...just liek me a people person me and him connected on a friend level rather then a doctor patient level and for that we created a trust like no other.

I also learned that a bone marrow transplant could be possible in my treatment to help cure me. They would soon test my brothers to see if they where possible donors. Well it ended up Michael was close but not there. But still a possibilty. So till this day he holds it over my head. I wouldnt do that if i where you, im not goin to give you bone marrow if you need it. Awww, sibling love. But like i said, me and my bros treat it as a joke. Thats just my family for you though...but hey to me laughter can cure anything.

I started school not to long after. It was werid being back there. I didnt know if people knew or what. I was afraid of being treated differently but my friends where great and to this day treat me normal.

My chemo made me sick. My hair stoped growing as fast as it normally did. I had stomach aches last lasted for days on end samething with headaches. I couldnt eat, but was gaining weight like crazy. I hated the chemo, i hated the cancer for what it was doing to me.

In October i made it back to Richmond. Elliott's first hometown show. (the only reason im including these stories, is because, Elliott is the reason im still alive. Elliott kept me going when i didnt think i could do it anymore. I have said it before but ill say it again. In Elliotts song Free he talks about a blessing in disguise...well Thank You God for allowing Elliott to be mine.)

That couple of days i became even closer to my soon to be best friend and a woman who i look up to. I shared a room with my Harley mom as she is now called. She has treated me like a daughter giving me advice. She has treated me like a friend, when we gripe about idiots on the train. She has been there through thick and thin. When i call her crying over something my mom or dad did. She was always there to give me the parents point of view on things. She is and will forever be a big part of my life. I will never be able to let her get away. She is my friend and my family. Thank you Gleena. (I hope i spelled that right)

Me and Felisha became even tighter those couple days spending every single moment together. from the JDRF banquet to the concert. Me and her have something alot of people dont have. We connect on a level like most people dont. We are dreamers, free spirits. Tell us we cant do something and we will do it twice. That i believe is how me and her became the friends that we are.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The months went by with no big news. But i did become aquainted with a beautiful little girl named Mackenzie. She had big brown eyes and a smile that could make your heart break. What was even worse, she had leukemia.

In March Felisha, (my bff forever haha...inside joke) flew down and on to Cincinatti Ohio we went. We where goin to meet Mackenzie. I had the time of my life. One of those days that you will never forget. Mack gives me the strength to pull on, she is beating the odds everyday. She and i will always have a connection its an ugly one to start with, but its one that puts you through the ringer and turns you into a beautiful human being that has the will and want to to live a life of greatness.

That day was the best. I cried, i laughed i smiled and i got to share somethign with Mackenzie that was great. The joy of watching a show that has brought us all together in some way or another. American Idol. I remember asking her Mackenzie who is your favorite this year ( knowing that like me with Elliott, no one was goin to measure up to her boyfwend Acey), but she piped up with Ki Ki. That day we ate candy and played with playdough, we watched idol and full house. We opened presents. We played tag and mother may i. I enjoyed that day watching Mackenzie, live and fight and I knew that day that no matter what leukemia threw at her, God was bigger and she was goin to win. She was goin to live to be an old lady. She is my little fighter and my angel on earth.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Can you tell we love each other.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Isnt she cute

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Eating candy...Felisha, me and Mack

Leaving that day was hard. Mackenzie even tried to lock us in. I cried. I love that child with all that is in me and i cant wait to hang out with her and her wonderful mom Amy again...Sept 13...can you please get here faster.

I always see God as being a gracious kind God, one who never gives you a bad thing if he doesnt give you a good thing before or after the bad. SO that is what i got on Aug 11 and Aug 13.

I meet my idols all 10 of them. I made a connection with one and his fans, he is a believe and a prayer warrior and so are they. Chris Sligh thank you for who you are. Thanks for being a great man, and a great leader of the Fro' Patrol.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Is that a cute face or what. haha

I met all the idols that day. Blake was my fave idol though. Im a blaker girl through and through. He is a great guy with a heart of gold. I hope that with his fame he can do great things for the world not with just music but with love. I know he has friends with cancer and asks for people to donate or buy things for the hospital in Seatle. So i pray that he will take his fame and create a foundation to raise money for childhood cancer awareness. Maybe thats just wishful thinking but i wish someone would do it. But Blake is a great sweet guy...and im truley honored to be a blaker girl.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Well as everyone knows i have the hots for Chris Rich i dont really have much to say but....WOW IS HE HOT OR WHAT.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Besides those nothing really big has happened. I have had 5 bone marrow biopseys. to many iv's to count, fevers and infections the required hospital stays, blood drawn hundereds of times. Thousands of tears cried. But even through the tears, the pain, the illness, i always found time to smile, i always found time to thank God. I thank God for my cancer now. I know that i have it for a reason, i just have to wait and see why. But the cancer i have is making and molding me into the person that GOD wants me to be. I cant imagine my life with out it now. So what i do everyday to get by is I LIVE STRONG. I FIGHT, I LOVE. So far its worked. I know times ahead of me might be rough. I have to decied on gettin a transplant or not. I have to make a decision that could kill me. BUt in the end im goin to just pray and listen to God and have him tell me what to do cause in the end thats what matters. What God wants.

Thanks to all of you who have been on this journey with me. ITs not over yet. But in the end, we will all be stronger for it. I love you all. Etrain you where there first and will forever be there. I love every single well almost everyone of you there are a few i wouldnt mind pushing off the train....sorry i had to be a smart butt somewhere.

Fro' Patrol, you are new to my journey but are stickin with me good, thanks for the prayers the love and support.

Blaker girls and Richness- you are what keeps me sane, every girl needs friends to sit and talk to about the hotness known as those 2 boys.

and finally to my special friends.

Harley mom, Mama Yellin, Felisha, Nicky, Brandon, Barbie, Doorne (i cant spell sorry), Junker, Sam, Meg, Tina, Kristi(Blake's Friend lol) and a few others i cant think of right now...oh Scott Yamin yea him too. Thanks for being there, thanks for the laughs, the tears, the prayers. Thanks Kristi for going to give Blake my support bracelet. Thanks Felisha to all the long talks, on all the long drives that we just couldnt stay awake for. Thanks Gleena for just the talks period. Thanks Brandon for allowing me to hit on you, in my times of well you know HAHA. Thank you to you all. Your my family and my heart and without you this would be one sucky trip. But with you its one hell of a road trip baby.


Sunday, July 15, 2007

My Little Rock Idol Experience.

Awww, so my idol shows are over until Septemeber 13 when they are in Memphis. I have suffered from Sleep depervation, a unknown sickness, and seriously on the verge of going broke.....BUT IT WAS ALL WORTH IT.





So on Friday, I went to the Idols hotel to find Chris Sligh. Thats what my mission was. I wanted nothing more then a fellow Slighologist/Fro Patroler to meet our man. I decided not to bother any other idol, just him. Anyways, he was the first out and i went up to him, and was like hey its me again and he was like Hey you Blaker Girl you and gave me a hug. It was awesome, we talked for a bit, and he told me that if me and Risa didnt get after show meet and greets to wait for him after the show by the buses so yea.





After that Risa met me downtown, we went out to lunch, Thanks for that by the way. We then split ways and i went to the venue because i had nothing else to do. So i saw fans out lined up and was like well i have nothing else to do. Ill go talk to the fans. So i went and started talking to people and i didnt even realize there was Phil Stacey. He was about to leave, and he was like well if there is no one else, and i went up to him and was like HEY, i talked to him for just a bit our pic is so cute, one of the best i took with the idols. So i sat out there and talked some more and i heard ear piercing screams and was like well Blake is here, i kinda just sat back and waited i had already met him twice so i waited till the good majority had talked to him, there were some girls asking for a doulbe date with him and chris rich. Gosh they should know im supposed to be with Chris Rich lol. Anyways Chris Rich finally came out and I got a really good pic with him, he is so personable, and sweet and our pic together is HOT haha. So then I sit there and just talk to people by then its 4 and no more idols are coming out, i went and sat in my car for an hour and got in line at 5 we sat there for an hour before they opened it up.





Ok now for the show, i sat there and watched Blake for 10 or so mins before the show started. The opening number is great i love it, Chris Rich and Phil are dressed so cute.





Ok ill hit the Solo's first.





Phil Staceys solo was awesome, I loved Blaze of Glory on the show and it was even better live. Great preformer and im expecting him to make it really big in country music.





Chris Sligh so basicly i got laughed at cause i was acting like a fan girl when he walked out. I dont think they expected someone to act fan girl on him, like they do Blake and C- Rich. I was screaming Typical and rocking out to it. He did amazing, one of the best vocals of the night.





Sanjaya i loved it, better this time then in Nashville. He is just to cute, i just want to hug him. We had a group of girls in one corner they went crazy for him. He asked us to call the hogs and that was awesome, a whole arena calling them.





Blake Lewis what can i say im a Blaker Girl and i heart him. He did amazing, when he was on the show, i didnt think his voice was amazing, i just loved his style, but on tour he shows how well he can really sing. I had 2 guys a few rows in front of me and well lets just say they loved him, they went more crazy for him then the girls did.





Chris Richardson. Ok i admit it, i was screaming like a little girl. He is just too hot. I love it. I love him, and I think he will be the break out, biggest star of this season. He was in amazing vocals and i loved his verson of This Love better then Blakes.





LaKisha Jones amazing, i mean, holy crap, i knew she could sing but i didnt know she was that good. I had this boy a few rows in front of me and he waved at her and she waved back he screams omg She waved at me and then started crying. It was so cute.



Melinda Doolittle Ok honestly i thought she was boring on the show, but she is a entertainer, i loved her preformance.



Haley Scarnato ( dno if i spelled that right) Ok, i think people focused more on her looks then her voice while she was on the show. YOu know what this girl can sing, she is a good preformer.



Gina Glocksen- She sang a Pink song, how freakin awesome, my fave female idol singing my fave female singers song. Anyways, i dont think the other idol girls can compare to her, she is great at singing and preforming and should of done alot better then 9th place.



Jordin Sparks- Totally adorable, I knew after hearing Broken Wing live, why this girl won, i mean WOW, i had chill bumps, she is just so amazing. Love her. And i had little girls all around me just staring up at her, you could tell they wanted to be just like her. The same boy that freaked out over Lakisha sat down during Jordin with his mouth and eyes wide open, you could tell the kid loved her.



Group preformances ill just hit the ones i loved.



Cake DUH!!!....I love Geek in the Pink, fave Chris Rich song, so happy about that. Chris is gorgous, and i loved anything with him on the stage. Blake and him are so good on stage together. I loved it this time cause Blake looked at Chris and was like i bet my side can be louder then yours. My side, Chris's side was a whole lot louder. Anyways love them beatboxing together.



Chris S and Gina- Perfect not much more to say.



Phil and the Girls- America the Beautiful--- I cried, it was so beautiful. Having a dad over seas and hearing a military man sing that was just amazing.



Jordin and Chris R. on What hurts the most was just amazing. They sound so great together, i really wish both of them would chose the Country music route.

Um, I basicly love Chriljaya...haha really funny.

Anyways after the show was over i went to the buses with Risa and i just wanted to see Chris Sligh, and if i saw ne one else then YAY....well i got yet another pic with Chris Rich...4 haha. And i saw Chris Sligh and got the cutest pic of me kissing him on the cheek i just love the pic.

Anyways after that i drove 4 hours home....but everything i went through, being sick, tired, and worn out was all worth it. Thanks for that idols.

Thursday, July 12, 2007

American Idols Live season 6

Ok so we thought they knew what hotel they would be at, because they stayed there last year. So a friend decided to stay there. So we got there around 12:30 and we are walking up and a friend who doesnt even watch the show goes hey theres Blake. Me and my blaker girl friend just stopped. All you could see was that grey hat he wears all the time. I was not expecting to walk up and them be there like then. So we walk in and Blake is on the phone so we leave him alone....he finally gets off of it. I know he knew we where Blaker girls we all had plaid on . Well I had on Green plaid to represent both of them. Well ne ways my friend walks up to Blake and goes can we bother you and he was like sure he had a smile on his face, so that made me feel better. But he kept apologizing saying im sorry I just woke up. We talked to him for a bit, and then left him alone. So my 2 friends go to the gift shop and I went to talk to the security guard cause she was really funny, well I look over at the door and in walks Chris. My mouth hit the floor. I go Chris Rich, with eyes wide open, and in a daze. I some how walked across the hotel to him, I don’t remember it though. I went up and was like can we bother you Chris he was like Yea...and he signed my ai book oh Blake did that too, but then I was like I have a rubber band for you. (It says I heart Nashville.) He was like oh cool thanks. So we took pics and then left him alone cause he had Arbys in his hand and well him and Blake went to the hotel restaurant and ate. Lakisha, Sanjaya, and Haley all came out but the security guard told us they all didnt feel well so we left them alone. I had been telling the security guard about how much I like Gina, I never like female idols and then Gina came along and she if my fave female idol ever. Well I made Gina a purse with pics of her preforming and pics of her and the other idols on it. So Gina walks out and I walk up to her. She was so excited to see us. I go I made this for you, I normally don’t like female idols but you are amazing and are my fave one ever. And She was like omg that is the sweetest thing ever, omg this is so cute, omg im goin to cry im sorry im so emotional...then she looked at us and was like can I go with you guys, then she looked up at the security guard and was like can I go with them please, I was like I have extra room in my car, just playing around and the security guard goes don’t tell her that she will try to go. Well I then was showing her my purse and I was like there is the cake shake its not idol season 6 with out it, she was like of course you have to have cake. Then I go this is what we call arm porn and she goes what? I go arm porn hot pics of Chris’s arms she started laughing she was like omg I have never heard of that before, She goes omg I have something to show you, I have to find you later, wait how can I find you later, I go you could give me a meet and greet, she goes great idea, so they got my name and stuff.
Then we left to freshen up and stuff and then we went to eat and then to the venue. I went to get the meet and greet and it was so cool it said, Amanda Jones 1 friend of Gina Glocksen...how cool is that. The show was awesome. I loved all of it. Top 3 fave parts though where "Thanks for the Memories" by Chris S. and Gina, "What Hurts the Most" by Chris R and Jordin, and the Cake duet.
After the show I went to the meet and greet and I went to Gina first cause if would of been rude if I hadnt. Well, she was like HEY did you like the show what did you think. We talked about it then I had her sign my 8x10 pic of her she was like OMG, you got my picture. Haha. Then I told her I left her a comment on facebook and when I went to leave she was like hey ill talk to you on facebook ok.
Then I went and met Sanjaya and who would of known a crying girl, it was sweet though, he was hugging her and rubbing her back and stuff, he was good with his fans I didnt talk to him much though. Our pic is good though.
Then to Lakisha I told her about my little friend Mackenzie with leukemia who loves her and she signed something for her, and then signed something for me. She is so short, well she is exactly the same height at me, 5'1" ½..
Then to Melinda just got an autograph and pic cause it was her hometown and I didnt want to bother her to much.
Then I went to Chris Sligh, I was said I love your blog, I dno if you would remember but im Amandarhea on there he said yes I remember you how are you? We talked for a bit. And I have to tell you he is a beautiful man and gives amazing hugs. I absolutley love him, he could sing the ABC’s and I would be happy to listen to it all the time. Im addicted to his voice. Then when I went to leave he was like it will be back up in September refering to the blog.
Then I went to Haley she was so sweet, I saw Chris wearing my rubber band so I took a pic of his arm, and I showed Haley and was like this is what arm porn is, she laughed she was like we have never heard of that. Does Chris know you’re the one who told Gina about it. I was like no.
Well then I go up to Chris and was like your wearing the rubber band I got you he was like yea, I had to cut it in half cause I have to have 2. I then told him I was the one who told Gina about arm porn and he started laughing and was like I swear I have never heard of that I was like thats werid cause it is everywhere, we even have a thread on the Elliott boards dedicated to it. He goes OMG Elliott, I really like him. His eyes got big when he said Elliott, I could tell he really admired him. I got another pic with him, and enjoyed the arms.
I went up to Jordin next I didnt talk to her long, caues little girls wanted her. She is beautiful though. And so sweet, she had to lean way down to get next to me lol.
Then I went to Phil he was great, I was like I get made fun of so bad for the way I say your name he was like how do you say it, I go Phil(feel) and he laughed and said don’t worry I get made fun of for the way I say it too. He and I took a pic and was trying to raise up to him, and he goes don’t worry bout it ill lean down.
Then I went and had Blake sign my 8x10 and another pic didnt really talk to him that time though.
And that was it, the end to my idols trip in Nashville hopefully Little Rock will be just as fun.
But I have to say, the 3 best ppl where Chris R, Gina and Chris S.